The Colliers story starts in 1905 when Charles W. Collier Snr started up his plumbing business based in Newland Road, Worthing. Upon his retirement the business was sold to one of his sons Charles W.F. Collier, who in 1935 moved the business to the current premises in Teville Road.
The company traded as builders and decorators with over forty craftsmen and soon built a reputation for quality workmanship. In 1952 Kenneth Collier continued the business after his father’s death and was joined by his brother Clive Collier in 1960.
In 1962 the company installed their first fully fitted kitchen in Grand Avenue. The best available furniture costing in excess of £1,000! With clients demanding a standard of workmanship that few were able to satisfy, Colliers’ reputation for quality work became known throughout Sussex.
In 1989 Jason, (the fourth generation) joined the family business and has attained the position of one of the leading designers in the country. Jason has received many glowing reviews from happy clients and design commentators alike.
In 2003, Clifford Collier joined the company with a wealth of financial experience in the City, to ensure that prospective clients’ can be confident that the company has a solid financial base ensuring the continuance of the family business for many years to come.
Your kitchen of the future is guaranteed by the quality of our past.